Blitzkrieg 2023

Blitzkrieg, an intercollegiate media festival is organised by the Department of Mass Media annually. In the academic year 2022-23, the festival was organised on 19th and 20th January 2023 at Kishinchand Chellaram College, Churchgate Campus. Blitzkrieg is one of the biggest and oldest media festivals in Mumbai. This was the 20th edition of the festival.

The theme of this edition was Curia Regis, signifying the royal courts. Contingents were assigned various shows and movies having royal courts and 17 media-related competitions were designed around the same theme. Around 20 colleges participated in the festival, which brought in a footfall of about 5000.

Neil Bhoopalam, a renowned actor, graced the inauguration ceremony as the chief guest. Vice Chancellor of HSNC University Mumbai Prof. Dr. Hemlata K Bagla and I/C Principal of KC College Dr. Tejashree Shanbhag were present for the ceremony as special guests. ‘Never Quit’, an original theme song specially made for Blitzkrieg was released at the ceremony.

Among the huge list of celebrities and distinguished media personalities present for Blitzkrieg were Journalist, Producer and Filmmaker Pritish Nandy, Filmmaker Aditya Kriplani, Actor Prit Kamani, Screenwriter Vinod Ranganath and Neeraj Pandey, Musician Raman Iyer, Model and Actor Pranati Rai Prakash, Theatre Personality Ghanshyam Lalsa, Photographer Shantanu Rangnekar, Podcast producer Suyog Risbud and senior media professional Paritosh Joshi. These eminent guests judged the competitions and selected winners. To make the competitions fair and transparent, the committee followed the system of ‘Open Admin’ this year. The Blitzkrieg committee had also organised social outreach campaigns as a part of the festival.

Blitzkrieg 2023 trophy was won by contingent Bajirao Mastani. First and Second runner up contingents were Prithviraj Chauhan and Versailles respectively.